Definitely Rockin It.

20 Jul

I’ve been thinking about this post for a while. The undeniable joy on this little girl’s face was the push I needed.

As The Appointment to find out the gender of this baby gets closer and closer, there’s the inevitable question of if I want a boy or a girl. My completely honest and genuine answer is I don’t care. The next thing people say is it really doesn’t matter as long as the baby is healthy.

I don’t exactly agree.

I don’t care. Period.

While I would love and hope to have a healthy baby, if I didn’t I would be okay with it.

Maybe not right away and I would shed some tears over it.

But at the end of the day I have my child.

The one I wasn’t supposed to get pregnant with.

Boy. Girl. Blind. Deaf. Third arm coming out of their forehead.

Doesn’t matter.

At the end of the day I have my miracle and that’s ALL that matters.

 

 

 

 

image

19 weeks 2 days

Leave a Reply

