Drop Kick to the Gut or Flipping the Bird

8 Jul

This blog is getting some new content and I want to give you the heads up. After 3 years of marriage, 2 years of not not trying, doctors, meds and more things in my lady bits than I care to share I’m got a big fat positive 4/7/12 and Nugget will hopefully making his/her arrival 12/12/12.

The last thing I want to do is alienate some of the fabulous people I’ve ‘met’ through blogging about the bitch that is Infertility.

When I find out someone else is pregnant I have one of two reactions.

1.When it’s a Fertile- It feels like a giant drop kick right in the ovaries, a punch in the face and like someone is doing the Mexican hat dance right on your heart.  Usually when it’s a oops announcement, someone who got pregnant on the first try, or they announce before the pee on the stick is even dry. Or is that only me? 

OR

2.  A fellow IF-er- There’s a twinge of jealous but it feels pretty flipping fabulous to get a tally in the win column against infertility. Like you can stick your tongue out that biotch, flip her the bird and tell her to suck it. Even if it isn’t my win. 

Hey IF! This one’s for you!

The absolute last thing I want to do is cause someone pain, grief or trigger someone by writing about my pregnancy and all the stuff that goes with it.

So there it is. A heads up and a hug to you all.

3 Responses to “Drop Kick to the Gut or Flipping the Bird”

  1. Kate July 8, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Psh. Shut up. Don’t feel guilty, or worry about any one else. The ladies (and their gents) going through this are strong– strong enough to know how hard you have worked for this–AND strong enough to be so flipping happy for you. Dont’ worry about us, we’ll be OK… after all, you did it, so there is still hope for the rest of us! Love you chica, best of luck.

    • Lo July 8, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

      You, my friend, are one of the most fabulous people I have the pleasure of knowing. Love you too!

  2. good2begone July 8, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    For me, it’s hard to alienate with the truth. I love truth and sarcasm. You apply both. So , follow I must!

Leave a Reply

