Pianos, Pink Peppies, Rolls and Chocolate Chip Cookies

5 Nov

 

These are a few of my most favorite things.

Staples of one of my most favorite people in the entire world.

An oldie but a goodie. ❤

 

 

 

Yesterday would have been Gram’s 97th birthday.

She died two weeks before B and I got married.

She wasn’t there in mind or body, but she surely was there in spirit.

All of our passed grandparents were there in spirit. There were roses in memory of all four of my grandparents and B’s grandma who died a few months before we got married. Roses that were dried and are loving displayed in our home.

The flower petals sprinkled down the aisle were a mix of dried petals from Gram and Grandma C’s funerals. Petals that are also lovingly displayed in our house.

I miss Gram lots and lots and lots. I’m thankful her suffering is over. But it still sucks.

I’m sure Heaven’s pianos are always in tune.

The pink peppies in never ending supply.

The rolls piping hot.

And the cookie jar is always full.

It’s been two years and four months since you went to Heaven.

I miss you.

I love you.

 

2 Responses to “Pianos, Pink Peppies, Rolls and Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Jen@foodfamilyfitness November 10, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    xoxo. I’m not sure if we ever really get over the loss of someone. It has only been 18 months since my Dad died suddenly and while it’s easier, I don’t think it will ever be easy.

  2. Nicole November 18, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    This was so heart-warming. I miss my Memere so much, so I definitely could relate to this.

Leave a Reply

