#Mamavation Mondays

17 Oct

Phew, what a week! My dad and I spent ALL day Saturday moving him into his new apartment and I’m SOOOOOOOORE! Lifting my arms to wash my hair was an adventure. 🙂 Especially since I bit it on our last trip and sprained my ankle and smashed my left arm. I am rocking a bunch of bruises all sorts of various colors. Thankfully B came to our rescue and helped Dad with the last load. Despite the soreness, I had an awesome day with my dad.

This week’s blogging question: What parts of your body are you especially proud of right now? What makes you love them?

My calves, for sure! My calves are the most muscular and defined part of my body. They’re pretty hawt if I do say so myself!

No, I didn't take a nekkid pic. I have shorts on. 🙂

This week’s breakdown… My fitness and steps are seriously lacking this week due to my various lumps, bumps and bruises, but I think I more than made up for them with 12 solid hours of moving and lifting. Oy.  Water intake had been on point. Even if I don’t want to drink water and hobble to the bathroom all the time. 

 

 

This post is sponsored by Grunt Styleand I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women

 

9 Responses to “#Mamavation Mondays”

  1. Pipi October 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Ouch! I hope you heal from the injuries quickly.

  2. Pipi October 17, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Um, the rest of my comment was eaten so I’ll try again. Great job getting in such a long workout by helping your dad move. Also glad that you enjoyed the time spent with him. The loads of trips to the bathroom are the one downfall to the increase in water for me as well.

  3. Marie Nichols October 17, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Hope you get some rest this week.. Take it easy you deserve it.

  4. Katrina - @craftsbykatie October 17, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Ouch, girly! Hopefully you heal quickly and I’m sorry your bathroom loves you as much as mine loves me. 😉

  5. colleen October 17, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Hope all your bumps and bruises heal quickly for you!

  6. Megan @mnmspecial October 17, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Oh I can feel the pain! Glad you had a great day with your dad & lived. You do have sexy legs!

  7. Amanda October 17, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    Hooray for movin’ while helping your dad move! I’m sorry to hear you’re hurting as a result though.
    I hope this week isn’t so rough on you!

  8. Shannon (Aries_Mommy) October 17, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Owe, I hope that you heal quickly. Take it easy this week. BTW your calves do rock!

  9. Nicole October 30, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Moving is SUCH hard work!! Hope you’re muscles are feeling better soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

