#Mamavation Mondays

10 Oct

Short and sweet is the name of the game today.

B and I are pet sitting a dog the size of a pony and he’s more than a little rambunctious today. He’s demanding lots and lots of attention. I’m not feel well and my energy level is seriously lacking.

 

This dang dog takes my spot in bed AND took over the cuddle duties.

 

The Horse is an equal opportunity snuggler.

I don't feel well! I just. want. to. take. a. NAP!

 

The evil hag is around, but I’m holding strong at that same too big number. I’m curious to see where my weight is going to be when she packs her bags and peaces out.

Here’s the breakdown…

Water- 90 oz average each day

Moving my azz- #2weekchallenge is continuing to kick my butt.Β 

Weight change this week- 0 lbs

Operations Get Fit total loss- 32 lbs

 

Have you voted forΒ Mamavation CouplesΒ yet? Voting ends today!

20 Responses to “#Mamavation Mondays”

  1. Wendy October 10, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    LOVE the doggie! I have 3 dogs, 2 cats, and 5 foster kittens , and know how hard it is with all the animal. Keep going!

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      Wow, that’s a lot of pets! We were pet sitting. We don’t have any animals of our own.

  2. Becky October 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    my 2 dogs aren’t quite that big, but they are cuddlers. I have a 9 month old kitten (1 of 12 total cats) that MUST sleep on my neck under my chin or under the blankets at my knee every night. Fortunately she is super tiny – the size of a 2 month old kitten – so she does not suffocate me.

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      Awwww! That’s adorable!

  3. Shannon (Aries_Mommy) October 10, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Even though your weight didn’t change this week you have been doing great overall! That is one big dog. Hopefully, this week is easier on you and the scale starts moving again πŸ™‚ Hugs, have a great week!

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

      Thanks, Shannon! πŸ™‚

  4. Kelly (@EclecticMommy) October 10, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    That’s why I love the overall number. You have made great progress, and well give yourself permission to have one off week. We have all been there. Find the courage to reach out there and start back on your path. Wow 32 pounds!

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      Thanks, Kelly! One Aunt Flow leaves, things will be back to normal in no time.

  5. Marie Nichols October 10, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Your doing great! Your overall number is good 32 lbs.. Keep going you can do it. just stay motivated. Have a geat week πŸ™‚

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      Thanks, Marie! πŸ™‚

  6. colleen October 10, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    wow that is one big dog! The taking over bed pic makes me think back to my dog sitting days. I could not move as two dogs would take over the bed, and if I moved they would wake and then wake all the other dogs that were crated.

    Anyways I have been thinking small numbers lately, but look at that big one you have. Congratulations on 32 lbs lost! Awesome job!

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

      Thanks, Colleen. We called him The Horse all weekend! πŸ™‚

  7. Nicole October 11, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Ha,ha. Wow, that dog is a horse! πŸ™‚

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      On his hind legs he was taller than me! HUGE!!!

  8. Andrea Emilien (@AndreaEmilien) October 11, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Holy cow – that doggie is HUGE!! And adorable. πŸ™‚ I am not really a dog person but I love cuddly dogs. Have a great week!! You are going to get back on track after the “evil hag” is gone. πŸ™‚

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      I’m only a dog person when I can give them back after a few days πŸ™‚

  9. Jen@foodfamilyfitness October 12, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Dang, that’s a giant dog!!!!

    • Lo October 12, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      He’s gi-flipping-normous! The bed felt huge when it was just me and B!

  10. Amanda October 13, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Haha. love the cuddling “horse” pictures. πŸ™‚
    I hope this week has been a less evil hag-ish one filled with lots of sunshine & weightloss.
    P.S. You are beautiful even when you’re not feeling well & being overly cuddled by a HUGE dog!

  11. Faby A October 15, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Wow you have a really big dog! glad he likes to cuddle! πŸ™‚ The two week challenge was interesting for me and challenging as well. I am still recovering lol. have a great day!

Leave a Reply

