Son of a Monkey’s Uncle!

16 Sep

Hubster and I are going out to dinner tonight.

Like an honest to goodness date.

I had a cute outfit all planned out in my head.

I was ex-cit-ted!

I can’t even tell you the last time we did this!

We have a house guest today.

I’m seriously in love with this little man. 

This means I was up bright and early.

but definitely not bright-eyed and bushy tailed…! 

For some unknown reason I didn’t fall asleep until after 2am.

AKA- Someone didn’t shower this morning before the house guest arrived.

When Little Man went down for a nap I jumped in the shower and crossed my fingers that Little Man would sleep long enough for me to put on some makeup.

Please, please, please, please! Makeup is totally part of the outfit. In a woman’s mind…

Little Man slept long enough that I was able to do the best smokey eye I’ve ever done.

Va-va-va-voooom!

While Little Man was still sleeping, I grabbed my clothes for The Outfit.

I could not find my jeans!

The only pair of jeans I own at this moment that fit. Because all my other jeans are too big. AND these jeans make my ass look a-mazing. #winning!

I could not find my jeans anywhere. 

I literally tore my house apart… but extremely quietly! Little Man was still sleeping.

Then I found them.

In the washer.

I totally forgot I threw them in there the last time I did laundry.

Enough days ago that the whole load is smelling more than a little funk-ay

Everything needed to be washed again. There’s not enough time to wash and probably wash again and dry before date time.

This means instead of looking like this-

Except shorter, wider and with darker hair...

Brian will be going to dinner with this-

For better, for worse…right?

At least my makeup is flawless.

Haha!

 

2 Responses to “Son of a Monkey’s Uncle!”

  1. Your BFF :) September 17, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    teach me the tricks to your smoky eye .. I would like to do it & not look like I got punched

    • smallworldbiggirl September 17, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      I watched a lot of youtube videos. Lacey’s is my favorite. She’s got few makeup videos.

Leave a Reply

