Mean People Suck.

15 Sep

I am beyond outraged.

In January I wrote a post about a little girl who is very precious to me.

This amazing young lady and her brother and sister were micro preemie triplets.

Thanks to amazing medical advancements the trips are happy, healthy 10 year olds. Holy crap I feel old. I’m now that person I promised myself I’d NEVER be. That You’re How Old?! I Remember When You Were Born person. 

A precious miracle that has had endure a lot in her life.

Being born super early and some of the medical issues that come with it.

Now add cyber bullying.

Below is a video Emma’s mom, Melissa, posted on youtube to share some of Emma’s story and showing kids and grownups alike how hurtful comments can be because someone sounds a little different. Melissa and Mike (Melissa’s husband and the trips poppa) are getting awful, hurtful, ignorant, hateful comments on the video.

A video of a 10 year old girl just asking for some acceptance. Something we all need and look for.

Please watch the video and leave a positive comment in support of this awesome family.

 

 

4 Responses to “Mean People Suck.”

  1. Katrina - @craftsbykatie September 15, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    One comment left for a beautiful little girl.

  2. Justin September 15, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Poor kid. I feel bad that people treat her differently. Her voice is unusal, but certainly, she can’t do anything about it. I hope this all makes her strong and not shy or self conscious. She’s beautiful and it’s miraculous that she’s here at all. Live every day to the fullest, Emma. You’re a really pretty girl.

Leave a Reply

