How I Know This Week is Going to be AWESOME!

12 Sep

So this morning I was sitting out on my back patio enjoying a post-workout cup of coffee in the gorgeous beginning of a day and reveling in the silence before I started my day. Oooooooh…coffee. 

Sweet, delicious coffee. ❤

 The house next door gets regular landscaping Mondays. Luck dogs!

Just as I was taking my last swig of coffee I heard it.

He. Cut. The. Cheese. 

The gentleman came around the corner of the house and we made awkward eye contact. Me frozen in the pre-sip motion. Coffee cup raised, mouth slightly open. He paused mid-step with the oh shit haha! I’ve been caught look on his face.

Being the dignified 25 year old lady (bwahahahahaha!) I am, I ignored it, smiled and went inside the house before losing my shit and running to the bathroom before wetting myself from channeling my inner middle school boy who finds farts hilarious.

Made my day, if not my entire week.

Happy Monday!

4 Responses to “How I Know This Week is Going to be AWESOME!”

  1. tlpunlimited September 12, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    OOOOH how funny! I would have totally lost my cool and ROF(ground)L!!

    • smallworldbiggirl September 14, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      I totally lost my shiz when I got inside. I’m pretty sure Mr. Landscaper heard me laughing. Oh well! Made my day!

  2. @thebabysteppers Anjanette September 12, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    First off YUMMY looking Coffee.

    And Oh my gosh, adult men are always channeling their inner grade school cheese cutting selves..

    LOL thanks for sharing.

    • smallworldbiggirl September 14, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Coffee is deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelish!

      Hmmm… sounds like you’ve met my husband. Love the man dearly, but his ass talks all. the. time.

      It was too funny NOT to share. Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

