Gumption

23 Aug

I’m completely overwhelmed with my massive amounts of free time.

I’ve always had a job. (Or I was in school.)

I don’t do well without structure.

Or a schedule…

I’m seriously overwhelmed.

I have so much time and things to fill it that I just sit and do nothing.

Though I did manage to mow the lawn yesterday! ย 

*Not* my house, but pretty darn close!

 

There are dishes that need to be done.

Clothes that need to be folded.

Carpets needing to be vacuumed.

Lots of things that can be done, but I can’t seem to summon the energy to make it happen.

I just finished school, I don’t have a job. I don’t really feel like I’m being a contributing member of society right now. I’m pretty sure I’m wallowing. Not a fan.ย 

HELP! Where do I find motivation to get off my ass and DO something?!?!

6 Responses to “Gumption”

  1. Kathleen Howard Turner August 23, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I totally understand…..I’m having the same issues with motivation. big sigh……

    • smallworldbiggirl August 24, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

      How are you? I haven’t talked to you in forever! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Crys24 August 23, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    I don’t know but let me know where you find it! I’m severely lacking motivation these days too.

  3. Kelly Kate August 23, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Gumption – that reminds me of the movie The Holiday. Great movie! As for motivation, I find it so difficult too to create inner motivation. Usually I find a big organizing project good when looking for an all consuming task. Good luck finding what gets your motor started.

    • smallworldbiggirl August 24, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

      I get so easily overwhelmed. It’s sad. I need like a personal organizer or something. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ps- LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE The Holiday!

Leave a Reply

