#Mamavation Mondays

21 Aug

I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaack!

finally have my head above water again! School is done and I have vast amounts of unemployment free time stretching before me.

I can get back to Mamavation and regularly working out. Finally!

My workouts took a backseat to school. Let’s be honest, everything took a backseat to school. Even ‘homework’. I was so focused on my concentrated classes that all I did was eat, breathe, sleep homework, practicals, clinicals. My house and husband were rather neglected.

I want to get back into working out.

I need to get back into working out.

I’m cranky. Just ask Brian…

I’m not sleeping well.

I can see and feel my body moving backwards. Things that I used to be able to do with ease are difficult.

Again.

I’m back on the workout horse. I now realize how important is it for me to make and schedule time for working out. Waking up 30 minutes earlier kinda sucks, but those 30 minutes of sweating will pay off big time in the long run.

Now that I have a lot of free time is the perfect opportunity to start and maintain a Sweat Schedule. If it’s habit now, it’ll be habit later when more of my time is spoken for.

Question: Why do you think exploring intimacy is an important part of a healthy lifestyle?  

Bow-chika-bow-wow!

Wow, what a topic to come back to! I’m definitely not posting this to facebook where my mother, father, younger sisters and in-laws can see it! Awkward!!!

For me, intimacy and venerability are things that are deeply seated in trust and love. Two extremely important parts of a marriage. And sex, sex is a very important part in a marriage. Sex and intimacy are physical expressions of how Brian and I feel for each other. As our marriage and relationship evolve and get deeper and stronger, there are different ways for us to express it.

And sex feels good. Physically and emotionally. Who doesn’t want to feeeeeeel better?!

This post is sponsored by Eden Fantasys and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway hosted by Mamavation.

19 Responses to “#Mamavation Mondays”

  1. Your BFF :) aka Rachel (@rachhabs) August 21, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    I am so glad you are back now! Not only to mamavation but in my everyday world! Life isn’t the same without my BFF! Keeping my fingers crossed for you & the job hunt! We need to have a phone date soon! Love you long time!

  2. Megan August 21, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    I am soooo glad you are back 🙂 you are gonna jump back in and be awesome… Loves you

    • smallworldbiggirl August 22, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

      Thanks, Megan! With awesome support like this, there’s no way I can’t be awesome. 🙂

  3. Megan @mnmspecial August 21, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Love the picture you found! Glad you are finished with your schooling and can spend some time working out, doing some homework, poas, and job hunting. Wishing you the best!

    • smallworldbiggirl August 22, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

      Hahaha! I actually just poas a few days ago. 🙂

      I’m sending good vibes your way, too. New baby and back surgery is a lot to handle. Let me know if I can help in any way. 🙂

  4. Amanda @ High Impact Mom August 21, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Welcome back! I’m in school full time right now and am trying to find ways to make time for working out..anytime I can.

  5. pauline August 22, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    Hey girlfriend! Have I mentioned that your smile makes me think we’d be great shoe shopping pals? Also, glad you are back with some breathing space. Good luck this week.

    • smallworldbiggirl August 22, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

      Oooooooooh, shoe shopping with Pauline! My bloggy crush dreams would all come true! 🙂

      Thanks, Pauline. 🙂

  6. Lena - @elenka29 August 22, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Glad to have yo back here. I know the summer is an exciting time, but it sends all my routines nowhere.

  7. Katrina - @craftsbykatie August 22, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Yay! You’re back! I missed you!

  8. Tricia @trica August 23, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I am so glad you are back. I totally know what you mean by things taking a back seat. Life tends to do that to me alot.

    • smallworldbiggirl August 24, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      I’m glad I’m back too! I’ve missed you all a lot. Thanks for the warm welcome back. 🙂

  9. lorrie August 23, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    way to go on the workouts and welcome back you were missed hugs

  10. Stacie August 25, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Welcome back! Glad that you’re able to get back into a routine, it makes life a lot easier when you can do that. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

