Five Finger Fridays

30 Jul

This week totally got away from me. Oops.

It was a busy week, but still an awesome week. Here’s Five Finger Fridays on Saturday. A day late. Dangit!

 

I had the most awesome afternoon hanging out, cooking and organized some of my hawt mess cupboards. Martha Stewart doesn’t have shiz on us! I can now make- stir-fry with homemade, low cal, low sodium stir-fry sauce; chicken, broccoli rice dish and a fabulous looking and smelling pot roast with potatoes and carrots in the crock pot. Seriously, I don’t know what to eat first!

 

Not only have I tripled my cooking abilities, but I got to spend hours of time with mi madre. It’s been a long time since Momma and I have had a mother/daughter date. We laughed, we cried and had a grand ole time. Now that I’m a grown up our schedules have.not.meshed. I’ve missed Momma and it was awesome to get to spend the afternoon with her.

 

Mount Laundry has been conquered. Honest to goodness I have no idea how two people make so.much.flipping.laundry! There are only two of us! It seems like I do more laundry for B and myself that I did when I lived at home with my parents and three sisters! How two people make more laundry than 5 women does not compute.

 

While it sucks that I’m not working right now, my house has never been more clean. I never realized how important a clean house was to me. And cleaning is relaxing! Who knew.  There’s something therapeutic  about seeing dull and dirty transformed to bright and gleaming that puts a smile on my face. Now if I could just get B to get the warm fuzzies about cleaning…

 

I am beyond thankful, grateful and overwhelmed by the love and support of my twitter friends. Earlier this week some Buttface said something extremely hurtful and these people were here to support me. Most of these people I’ve never met in real life, but that didn’t matter. To each and every one of you, thank you. Words can’t express how much your words meant to me. I love you all!

 

And that’s my awesome week. 🙂

 

What amazing things happened to *you* this week? 

Leave a Reply

