Five Finger Fridays!

22 Jul

  It’s Friday! Whoop, whoop!

That means it’s time for another addition of Five Finger Fridays…where I focus on the good things and five great things that happened in my life this week. I have a tendency to focus on the negative. My name is Laura, but it could definitely be Negative Nancy at times. 

I registered and paid  for my classes today! Last week I was a tease about exciting things happening in my life. Yes, I know being a tease isn’t a good thing. Monday I was finally able to spill the beans about my decision to go back to school.

As much as it sucks and as sad as I am to quit my job, going back to school will give me Brian and our future family a lot more opportunities in life. I haven’t always been a fan of school or fully applied myself… but nursing is something I’m passionate about. I’m quite excited about this new life adventure!

 

After a hours long absence, my home internet is FINALLY back up and running. It only took one phone call! Bonus!

 

We’ve had a heat wave here in The Mitten this week. We finally got some MUCH needed rain today. Ten minutes after I got our brand new sprinkler up and working…! But we got rain! Woohoo!

 

As a sista in Mamavation I’ve been introduced to Grunt Style. And I’m not just talking about the eye candy! Not only does Grunt Style sell awesome apparel, but he’s designed a workout program that is INTENSE!  Monday I talked about how I was terrified  nervous about doing one of the workouts. I’m proud to say I did it and I lived to tell the tale! I may still have sore abs two days later, but it’s a good kind of sore. The kind that lets me know I’m doing something good for myself. And I’m excited to try the other workouts!

 

This one is my personal favorite…

I’m wearing a dress that’s too big in the midsection. It fits in the boobicle region, but that’s another story. I’m just thankful THOSE aren’t growing! It *looks* too big. Looooove! 

 

 

What awesome things happened in *your*life this week? 🙂

Leave a Reply

