Five Finger Fridays

15 Jul

It’s Friday again! Seriously, it seems like the older I get, the faster time goes. I’m not sure how I feel about that yet…

This week has been a complete roller coaster of emotions.

B and I had our second anniversary. Woohoo!

Yet another person I know announced they’re pregnant. I’m excited for the parents to be, but every time I hear someone else I know is pregnant when it’s not an option for me just plain sucks. It hurts and I’m more than a little jealous. I’m hoping over time the news won’t hurt as much but right now it just sucks.

B and I have some pretty HUGE  decisions to make about jobs and school and money and I’m kind of freaking out a little. How B stays so. flipping. calm. when I have trouble sleeping at night because I’m so worried and stressed I’ll never know. Oh, to be male and be able to get over things…

Even with all the crazy stuff going on in our lives right now, there’s still a lot to be thankful for!

 

I’ve gone for runs twice this week and even set my personal best!  The Run Hades virtual half marathon starts today and I’m super excited! Never did I ever think I would be this excited about working out. Nevah did I evah!

I got to spend some quality time with my Dad on Wednesday. It’d been a few weeks since we’ve had coffee together and I was really glad to see him. Being a married , mortgage holding ‘adult’ has some serious benefits, but frank discussions with a parent fall in that gray area of I feel bad ass in the things I’m saying and Oh, snap… did I really just say/talk about that with MY FATHER?!?!?!

I also spent quality time with my Mom, Melissa, Abbey and Hannah last night. I think the massive amounts of laughing we all did counts as a workout. My abs are sore! We’re all attending a wedding shower this weekend with a lot of aunts and cousins and that’s going to be another laugh-fest. I can’t wait!

I am a huge fan of Harry Potter. I didn’t go to the midnight show last night, but I am going to see it tomorrow with my cousin Emma and I’m pretty flipping excited about it! It’s always nice to have some time with family/friends. 🙂

There are some really exciting developments going on in my life right now that have huge potential for some pretty big changes soon. And that’s all I can/will say about it right now. I know that makes me a tease and teasing isn’t nice, but things aren’t completely figured out and finalized. I have to let people (who potentially read this blog) know, in person, first. I promise to share as soon as I can.

No, it’s not a baby. I wish.

And that’s what I’m thankful for this week.

What awesome things happened in your life this week?

 

Leave a Reply

