Summer Scares Me For Serious Reasons.

9 Jul

There are a lot of things out in the world that scare people.

Clowns. I can understand this one a little.

Death.

Spiders.

Snakes.

And the list goes on.

I have two things that absolutely terrify me and summer is prime time for them.

Yes, birds.

Any kind of bird.

Fall is my own personal hell when all the birds migrate south. Like I’m almost afraid to go outside. It’s sad.

The other is completely irrational.

Like I’m almost embarrassed to admit it.

On the internet. For anyone to see.

That’s right. The Ice-Cream Man scares. the. shiz. out of me.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve had the same reoccurring dream where I’m abducted, tortured, murdered, then ground up and put in the ice cream for little children to eat me. What the…?!?! I’m seriously twisted in my nightmares I guess.

So when the ice cream trucks were making the rounds around the neighborhood today it was all I could do not to pee my pants. B likes to make fun of me, but when I punch him in my sleep while having this dream, he doesn’t find it so entertaining.

Summer scares me for seriously irrational reasons.

But my kids will never ever have a pet bird or eat ice cream from an ice cream truck. 🙂

6 Responses to “Summer Scares Me For Serious Reasons.”

  1. Rachel (@rachhabs) July 9, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    You and me both! I can’t say I am as afraid of birds as you are (it’s ok I still love you and will continue to be your best friend!) but I know what you mean about the ice cream man! Sameish creepy dream!

    Well your nieces & nephew will never eat from the ice cream man or have a pet bird either. So your kids won’t be the only ones in the world to go without those things!

    Love you long time!

  2. Kelly Kate July 11, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Let’s be honest, in this day in age, the ice cream man is pretty darn creepy! I enjoyed your post… Made me chuckle!

  3. Nicole July 12, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Ha, ha. I suppose the music from the icecream truck could be a little creepy… Personally, I’m freaked out by clowns.

    • smallworldbiggirl July 13, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

      Clowns make me uncomfortable, but nothing scares me quite like birds and the ice cream man. *shudder!*

Leave a Reply

