Five Finger Fridays

8 Jul

Ah! It’s Friday!

I’ve have the most difficult time keeping track of what day of the week it is!

Vacations are amazing but I’m so lost on dates and days.

Seriously, I could use a vacation to recover from my vacation. No joke.

Here’s what I’m thankful for this week.

Getting to spend awesome, amazing, much needed quality time with my bff Rachel and her spectacular kids and husband. Seriously, there are no words to describe how excited I was to spend time with them! There are some times you’re going through some shiz and you need you very bestest best friend.  Are yew sloooooooow? 🙂  

While getting to spend time with Rach, I also got to meet a twitter and facebook friend, Katie, IRL. We laughed we talked, we ate. It was a fabulous way to spend a vacation!

I had a fabulous time with the girls, but B was also on vacation the same time I was. I literally got to spend my entire vacation with some of my most favorite people in the world. That’s the stuff dream vacations are made of.

This one is waaaaaay TMI!

Aunt Flo came to town for real this week. I’m glad she’s making semi-regular visits. Even if she is an evil hag.

This last one kinda sucks for me, but it’s actually a good thing…

My client died this week.

It stinks that I lost a whole bunch of hours, but my client was very old, sick and unhappy. Now she isn’t suffering anymore. And thank goodness for that, poor thing was miserable.

What are you thankful for this week?

2 Responses to “Five Finger Fridays”

  1. Rachel (@rachhabs) July 9, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Love you long time Lo! You have no idea how much I enjoyed hanging out with you & B oh ya and the 30 year old Alan! :):) I am never going to do fireworks without you guys now! Are you sloooooooooooow?

    Miss you already! So do the kids! 😦 “I want to see Uncle Brian & Auntie Laura again! I don’t want to leave” … Hailey was so sad!

    • smallworldbiggirl July 9, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

      Are yew slooooooooooow? is one of the most quotable things evah!

      We miss the shiz out of the five of you and can’t wait to see you again!
      ps- B made a pic of him and the kids the computer background. ❤

Leave a Reply

