Yep, I’m Running a Half Marathon

7 Jul

Uh-huh. You read that right.

*I* am going to run a HALF MARATHON!

Me. The girl who isn’t happy with her body.

The one trying to lose weight and get healthy.

Yes. I am planning on running 13.1 miles.

Okay, not all at once, but I’m still doing it!

This is going to be different than that one time I got pissed and said I was going to run a 5k.

It’s going to be different because this time it’s not just me.

It’s a bunch of people committing to run a virtual half mary and supporting each other to do it.

You get to take a month to run it. It doesn’t have to be run all at once.

Thank goodness!

And you don’t even have to run, you can walk it, too!

What a fabulous concept!

Who’s joining me?!

C’mon…you know you wanna!

4 Responses to “Yep, I’m Running a Half Marathon”

  1. Janice - The Fitness Cheerleader July 7, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Hi – Thanks for joining us in the Hotter Than Hades Virtual Half Marathon!!

  2. Wendy July 24, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I am ! I am! AND, I’m excited about it, too.. 🙂 Not a lot of walking going on this week with the heat wave, but we’re taking a long walk tonight!

    • smallworldbiggirl July 24, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Wooohooo! The heat wave has been in full force here, too! Yuck!

Leave a Reply

