Five Finger Friday!

1 Jul

I’m amazed by how quickly this week has gone! It’s Friday! Wahooooooo! And that means it’s Five Finger Friday time! Five things from the week that I’m thankful for. One for each finger on my hand.

I’m pleasantly surprised and thankful to have made it to work on time every day this week! So far at least… this is my weekend to work. I’ve managed to make it to work on time despite my differing start times and lack of functioning alarm clock. Truly a miracle. I loooooove my sleep!

I have no words to express how thankful I am that I DIDN’T forget my phone this morning. I would go so far as to say I’m addicted to my phone. It’s my lifeline to friends, family, facebook and twitter. It’s my phone, it’s my internet, my map, my email. I’m not kidding when I say addicted. Is there a 12-Step program for phone addicts?

I’m soooooo thankful my quads aren’t on fire today! I worked out Tuesday with a friend of mine who is abosolutely ripped. In my quest to kick his ass keep up I maaaaaay have rubbed it in gone a little overboard. I was s-o-r-e! I was actually able to get up, move around and go to the bathroom without wanting to cry. Thankful doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel about this! 🙂

I’m thankful it’s grilling season again. Cooking is not my forte, but I can grill like nobody’s business! Grilling season means less eating out (saving money!!!!), less processed foods and a growing confidence in my ability to make edible meals for my family.

And last but certainly not least!

I have some vacation this week! At the same time B has vacation time! Hellooooooo quality time with The Husband!
ANNNNNNNNNND!!!!!!!!
My bestest best friend since 7th grade, Rachel is going to be in town!
With three of the most adorable kidlets on earth!
AND Rachel and I get to meet and spend time with Katie! One of the coolest people on twitter. (Once I have wireless access I’ll link her up. Seriously, these women are awesome!)

I hope you all have an awesome, fabulous, fun, safe 4th of July weekend!
Muah!

2 Responses to “Five Finger Friday!”

  1. Nicole July 1, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Enjoy your weekend!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

