Five Finger Fridays

24 Jun

It’s Friday! Woohoo!
That means it’s time to focus on the good in my life. It’s so easy for me to get so wrapped up in all the drama and crap in my life that I forget to see the good things.

We FINALLY got some rain here in the mitten! My flowers and grass are loving the rain. And I’m loving the cooler temperatures.

I’m incredibly thankful my hand isn’t broken. It got slammed in a door, swelled up in a matter of moments and there was something sticking out of it. Yeah, it was gross.

I’m supremely thankful for the support system my mom and sisters have. I love and appreciate the positive influence and male role models who have become a vital part of our lives and filled a void. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I’m รผber thankful for my sister Abigail and her 19 years in my life. Happy birthday, Abbey. I looooove you!

This one is bittersweet. I’m glad no one can see me while I type this.
I’m thankful for the 23 years I was blessed with having Gram in my life. I’m thankful your pain and suffering are over. I’m thankful you’re able to be with Grandpa after 20+ years apart. I like to think you have an oven that’s always preheated to the perfect temperature, a piano that’s always perfectly in tune and an endless supply of pink peppies.
Two years ago today you went to Paradise. I miss you everyday. I’m thankful that you were such a huge influence in my life. I love you Gram!

Phew…!

And that’s what I’m thankful for this week.

What are you thankful for this week?

4 Responses to “Five Finger Fridays”

  1. Pamela Gold June 24, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    You have loads to be thankful for. Me? I’m thankful that my mother in law is in town for a week and my husband and I are getting a much needed break from our children in between visiting with her. They stay there for the night after we meet up for dinner and daytime activities. It’s bittersweet.

    • smallworldbiggirl June 24, 2011 at 10:23 am #

      It’s bittersweet AND the best of both worlds. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope you have an awesome, fabulous, excellent week, Love! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nicole June 28, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    Thank goodness for Grandma’s and the amazing legacies they leave behind. I too get choked up when I write about mine. ๐Ÿ™‚ Special women!

Leave a Reply

