#Mamavation Mondays

19 Jun

Holy canoli. It’s Sunday night again. I cannot believe how quickly weekends go!

I’m pretty excited for this weeks blogging carnival is sponsored by Joggermom. I’m pretty excited about this week’s prompt.

Please BRAG.  What accomplishment have you done recently that brings a smile to your face?

I walked to my car Friday after work and I lost my pants.

Seriously, I legit lost my pants.

They were around my ankles.

I wish I could have seen the look on my face. 

I had my giant Mary Poppins purse in one hand and my computer bag in the other. I could feel my pants sliding down. And then they were gone.

Thankfully I was wearing cute undies!

Last summer I had issues buttoning and zipping these pants.

Please ignore the lack of make-up and my hair not being done. 🙂

Yep. *I* did that! You may refer to me as Her Badass-ness. 

AND I ran today just for kicks and giggles.

Next thing I knew it was 45 mins later and I was still feeling pretty good.

Why yes! I am now accepting medals and accolades. 

 

This post is sponsored by Joggermom and I’m writing this to be entered into a yoga mat giveaway hosted by Mamavation .

2 Responses to “#Mamavation Mondays”

  1. Fbbmomma (MMM, Micah) June 20, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    AWESOME!!!!!

  2. Lena June 20, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    You are funny.
    I can only imagine running for 45 minutes, but I am a chicken and afraid of anything new. Keep on kicking it Your Badass-ness

Leave a Reply

