Five Finger Friday

17 Jun

No, I’m not a closet klepto. No, not that either!

Whenever my Mom heard me talking smack about myself she would make me say five nice things about myself. One for each finger. And she would sit there until I said all five. Out loud. Seriously.

I’m putting a little different spin on it.

I feel like this blog has become a place to bitch about being infertile and overweight. While I’m taking steps to change those two things, there is more to my life.

And that thankful tab I have is getting pretty neglected…

Starting today, Fridays  will have five things in my life I’m thankful for. Thankful Thursday would have been catchier, but this idea came to me while I was brushing my teeth this morning. Random, but that’s me! 🙂

So here it is, my first installment of Five Finger Fridays. Woooo!

I’m thankful for Brian. He came to my defense this week when someone crossed the line. I’ve never seen B angry, but he was PISSED. Surprised me a little, but I loved it. He’s my Prince Charming and knight in shining armor all rolled in to one. Swoon!

I’m thankful for my SIL Lacey. While this whole separation business sucks ass, Lacey has been an AMAZING support to me. Whoda thunk one separation would bring two other people together?

I hit EVERY SINGLE LIGHT green this morning on my way to work. How can I not be thankful about that? Especially when the person in front of my was ordering coffee for the ENTIRE office…

I’m very thankful for all the people I’ve connected with on twitter recently. The network of women who are incredibly supportive in this whole infertility circus who I’ve never met blows. Me. Away.

Last but not least… drum roll please!

I’m thankful for my oldest little sister Melissa who turns 22 today! Holy crap! If she’s 22, that makes me… old. Happy Birthday, Melissa. You’ve blossomed this past year into a fabulous woman who is coming into her own. Happy Birthday, Melmore. I love you!

And that’s what I’m thankful for this week.

2 Responses to “Five Finger Friday”

  1. angelapea June 17, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Love this!

    I just have to grin…my baby sister turns FORTY this year. That makes me positively ancient!

    • smallworldbiggirl June 19, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      Hahaha! My baby sister turns 16 and gets her license. She and I are more than a few years apart. THAT makes me feel ancient! 🙂

Leave a Reply

