#Mamavation Mondays

6 Jun

I am a beast among other things…humble and modest not being two of them.

Saturday something crawled up my butt. I’m still not sure what it was. It was so far up there it has yet to make an appearance still! I had my panties in a royal twist. I was tired. I was cranky. I was in a mood. Work wasn’t exactly spectacular. When the power goes out in 80 degree weather, it’s never a good thing!  I just wanted to get home where there were no work responsibilities and air conditioning.

B was out golfing when I got home which was probably a good thing for him. My fuse was so short I KNOW I would have said or done something crappy I’d seriously regret later. I was home and pissed at the world. I needed to do something with all my negative energy.

So I jumped on the treadmill. Walking wasn’t doin it for me. I was just too pissed off for whatever reason so I kicked it up a knotch.

I ran

For 5 miles.

F-I-V-E

Yes, this is where the Holy shit! goes.

B and friend came home just as I was doing a cool down walk. And they scared the living crap out of me. If my legs didn’t feel like rubber I would have kicked some serious booty. I scare VERY easily, you’d think by the 6,515,682th time scaring the crap out of me (only literally once) would lose some of its appeal… Payback is a you-know-what and both guys admitted 5miles was more than they would do at once. Ha! There’s that pesky lack of humility and modesty again!

After a much needed shower and a nap I was ready to roll. B and I met up with some friends and spent the rest of the night at a festival downtown walking around, laughing and having a grand old time.

I haven’t been as on point with my nutrition and exercise as I could, should and have been, but the high I got this weekend has kicked me in to high gear. I think I need to get pissed off more often!

 

What gaps in your nutrition knowledge do you want to fill?

I would love to know more about what I should be eating to help keep my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) under control. There is just SO MUCH information out there. And not all of it is the same. My doctor isn’t particularly or at all helpful in what I could be doing differently. I want to be healthy and do what’s best for my body. I’m so confused by all the conflicting information. I’d love a nutritionally balanced personal meal plan. And a personal grocery shopper and chef wouldn’t be too bad either!

**This post is sponsored by Omron Healthcare and I’m writing to be entered into a Omron Fo Smart pedometer giveaway hosted by Mamavation.**

 

9 Responses to “#Mamavation Mondays”

  1. Katrina June 6, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Hey lovely! We need to see about getting together if life ever settles down so we can.

  2. Shelley June 7, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    HOLY CRAP! You are AMAZING!!! WTG on the run and not killing the hubs! Both are amazing feats of strength and self control 🙂

    I’m proud of you!

  3. Resa Barillas June 7, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Holy crap indeed!! Go Mama! I could only hope to someday have your stamina!

    • smallworldbiggirl June 7, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      I think it was more stubborn that stamina…Sunday I was dying! 🙂

  4. Judy June 7, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    LOL .. great post! Great job on five miles! Wow! I wished I could do that. 🙂

  5. lorrie June 7, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    wow so proud of you for running that far have an awesome week

  6. Nicole June 10, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Five miles?? No way! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

