End of the World as I Know it.

31 May

Yep. It’s official… the end of the world as I know it.

Things will be forever changed.

My bald spot is finally starting to fill in. I don’t know if I should thank the medication(s) or the new shampoo I’m using but I’m certainly not going to complain either way. NOT rocking a bald patch as a 25 year old female is like a dream come true!

It only stands to reason that a few of my luscious locks would…

Migrate.

Jump ship.

To.

My.

FACE.

 

Not just for my legs and pits anymore!

 

I have chin hairs. Not the blonde, short, fine hairs that cover the rest of my face. They’re longer, darker, sprout from my chin hairs. The I-walked-past-a-mirror-and-noticed-it kind of hair.

A whole new world has opened up for me!

I can now run away to the circus and moonlight as the bearded lady.  My lucky, lucky husband. I pray, desperately hope, desire B never EVER finds out about this…recent development!

I’m also taking applications to be my very special friend who swears a blood oath to tell me when another chin hair sprouts up if I miss it. Plucking said chin hairs if I’m ever unconscious is non-negotiable. Experience not needed, but waiting until I’m out of ear shot to make fun of me is a must.

Either that or hoping and praying my new beard fills in enough to cover my raging adult acne.

Oy.

4 Responses to “End of the World as I Know it.”

  1. Nicole June 1, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Lol. Oh no. Well, I have some issues going on myself, so let me know what circus you’re running off to and maybe we can have an act together? I’ll bet it would be totally fun!

    • smallworldbiggirl June 1, 2011 at 9:49 am #

      Don’t you just looove the crazy, random things our bodies do?! (I tried for peppy and carefree but I don’t think it worked.) 🙂

  2. Katrina June 7, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Girl, you’re not the only one with that problem. It’s one I’ve been dealing with since I was 20. I don’t know why. I shave my chin about once a week or so. I was thinking the other days that after 14 years of this, perhaps I ought to ask a doctor. Either way, your man loves you and won’t care about this new issue. Mine knows and loves me despite my bodily weirdness.

    • smallworldbiggirl June 7, 2011 at 12:37 am #

      I go from losing my hair to growing it on my face. Can’t my hair follicles just go back to normal?! That sounds like a happy medium to me! 🙂
      We all have some kind of bodily weirdness, thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

