#Mamavation Monuesday

26 Apr

My computer is having some issues and my smart phone is making me seriously question the IQ of said smart phone…

This week has had it’s fair share of ups and downs emotionally. I’ve REALLY struggled with emo eating. Whenever I felt the urge to emo eat I did some jj or push-ups. Something to give me a few extra minutes to rethink if I really wanted to eat my feelings.

My system was working really well…until I managed to somehow tweak something in my knee and walking, lunging stretching became PAINFUL!

Moderation Easter wasn’t as much of a struggle as I thought it would be. Thank goodness for styrofoam platter plates with specific sections! Portion sizes weren’t such a guessing game. We *did* have an Easter eggs hunt even though the youngest cousin is 15… but the eggs were filled with coins and just a few with chocolates.

I was doing pretty well with all the stuff on my emotional plate. Until yesterday when I got bad news about my job. Now I’m completely overwhelmed. I’m giving myself 24 hours to feel badly about what has most recently turned my life upside down. You’d think that with all the things turning my life upside down EVENTUALLY things would turn right side up again…! Then I’m putting on my big girl pants, pulling myself up by my boot straps and every other cliche out there.

I can do this. I will do this. One emotional shit storm filled day at a time.

2 Responses to “#Mamavation Monuesday”

  1. Nicole April 29, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    I’m learning to do that myself… When I want something just because I had a bad day, I do some jumping jacks. 🙂 Helps to take my mind off the food… most of the time!

    • smallworldbiggirl April 29, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

      I almost always do somethong other than jj. Chesticle induced black eyes are SO not hot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

