Watch out, World. Mother Nature and I are PMS-ing.

17 Apr

Mother Nature and I both have a serious case of PMS.

I know I live in Michigan and ask myself why on earth we bought a house here when I’m snowblowing the drive, shoveling to the mailbox, sliding all over the road while driving… but what the hell, Mother Nature?! Yesterday, on the 16th of April, it was snowing. SNOWING! Last Sunday I had the windows in the car rolled down and the music turned up. I actually debated turning on the air in the car. It was GORGEOUS! And last night it snowed…the same day my daffodils bloomed. Seriously, what the hell?!

Yes, I’m hard-core PMS-ing. Pre-menstural is just a figment of my imagination. I am a crazy, crampy, whirlwind of emotions before, during and at times, after my period. And yet my husband loves me anyway…

I actually got a period. I only skipped two months instead of four.

Here’s hoping something is starting to work and my body is starting to become normal.  I said body, I never claimed to be anywhere near normal myself.

I REALLY hope this period isn’t as miserable as the last one. I really don’t think I can handle two weeks of hourly bathroom trips and leakage. And the brown sheets are in the laundry. I have zero desire to do laundry…

Sometimes I think life would be a lot easier if I were a man…

One Response to “Watch out, World. Mother Nature and I are PMS-ing.”

  1. Simone aka KuveeS April 17, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Huggles.

Leave a Reply

