Never Did I Ever

26 Mar

Never did I ever think

I would get semi-drunkish with my dad.

Create a profile for a dating service while married…

to look at my father’s profile.

Get matched with my dad. Shudder!

I would give my father dating advice.

Critique my dad’s online dating profile.

Help my father write an email to someone he’s potentially interested in meeting up with.

Talk about ‘adult relations’ with my dad.

Admit to a less than wholesome adolescence. TO MY FATHER!

The demise of my parents’s marriage would affect me the way it is.

The thought of my parents divorcing would send me to swallow a Xanax and pray for the anxiety/panic attack to wait until Dad left to take over.

Never did I ever, but it all happened.

 It was not the Saturday night I was expecting when I woke up this morning…that’s for sure.

2 Responses to “Never Did I Ever”

  1. onesunnyside March 26, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Getting matched with your father? Yikes!!

    • smallworldbiggirl March 26, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

      Yikes doesnt even begin to cover it! VAST age difference, my inability to cook and my love of electricity and running water aside… we were matched. I’m guessing, hoping, praying it has something to do with being in the similar area codes. Please let it have something to do with being in neighboring zip codes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

