Dear Body: WTFrench Toast?!?

21 Mar

Dear Body,

Seriously, what the french toast is going on with us?!? Are we fighting? If I’ve done something that’s offended you, I sincerely apologize. Would you PLEASE talk to me before you completely shut me out?

I know I’ve done some seriously horrible things to you in the past. I know I’ve left you with some pretty hefty baggage and some scars, and I’m sorry. I thought we were working on these issues. I thought we were doing SO well. Am I wrong? I thought our give and take was working for both of us…

I know the whole Uterus/Ovaries thing was an issue for both of us. We saw the doctor and I thought we were beginning to turn a corner there. I’ve been taking my meds everyday. Not just for me, but for you and Liver and Pancreas, too. Is there a particular reason you decided to stop working again? And what’s with the nausea? The two different times I consulted with Dr. EPT, there was no obvious reason for all the hate. If you need to take a break I understand, but a little advance warning that you’re going to cut me off here would be appreciated, please.

Please know that I’m not mad at you. I’m mad at myself for putting you in this situation. It’s come to my attention Uterus, Ovaries, Liver and Pancreas have had issues with me for a while. I’m working on my issues with them, but you’re SO close to them. Are you influencing them? Are they influencing you?

Please tell me what I can do to repair our relationship. And if you can throw in a good work toward the other four, I’d greatly appreciate that, too.

We’re in this for the long haul. You know, the whole being conceived (EW!) and born thing kinda sticks us together forever…like it or not.

I’m not giving up on our relationship and I hope you’re not either.

Love,

Lo.

4 Responses to “Dear Body: WTFrench Toast?!?”

  1. Nicole March 21, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Love this. Hate that your body isn’t behaving! 🙂

    • smallworldbiggirl March 21, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

      haha, my body has NO IDEA what the heck it’s doing. Every day is an adventure! 🙂

  2. Erin @wildlifebio March 23, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Love the blog! Though I am sorry you are having issues. Hope your body gets the message!

    • smallworldbiggirl March 23, 2011 at 8:55 am #

      Slowly but surely things are starting to get regulated and more normal…I think.

Leave a Reply

