Down Side to Weight Loss.

23 Feb

I’m sick of being fat, unhealthy, out of shape, etc. So I did something about it. I started working out, cut out the crap from my diet-all the things you’re supposed to do to lose weight and get healthy.

It’s working.

I’ve lost 12 pounds in 2 months. I have more energy. I feel better- mentally and physically. I’m healthier.  My clothes fit differently. All good things.

But, there are downsides to weight loss.

My jeans (and unmentionables) aren’t as snug as they used to be. Meaning I’m CONSTANTLY hitching my pants (and unmentionables) back up. If I don’t, I could double as a plumber. Let’s face it, crack is whack. I don’t want to see your butt crack peeking, or in my case all out staring, out at me. I know you don’t want to see mine.

My jeans are too big. I’m not done losing this extra weight I’ve been carrying around so I’m not willing to dish out money for jeans that are going to be too big sooner rather than later. It’s a waste of money I don’t have to spend. Drawstring/pajama/elastic waist pants have become my new best friend.

And Hubster’s.  

The man is 29 going on 15. Pants-ing me is his new favorite thing to do. He finds it HILARIOUS. Me, not so much… It’s not such a big deal at home (foreplay?).  I’m waiting for the time we’re out in public and the mood to yank my pants from ass to ankles strikes.  I will not be a happy camper.

My fingers, of all places, are getting smaller. I’m losing my hair. I wear my wedding and engagement rings 24/7. What do these three things have in common? I lose a lot of hair in the shower. We took out the drain stopper to the shower to unclog the drain more easily. I wear my rings in the shower. My fingers are smaller. I just about lost my rings down the drain yesterday morning. WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN GOOD!

Regardless of the down sides, I’m not quitting. There’s still a lot more of me to lose. And confidence to gain.

One Response to “Down Side to Weight Loss.”

  1. Pamela February 23, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Congratulations!! You’re seeing some pretty dramatic changes. I say buy and adjustable belt (or go to Good Will for a few pairs of pants that are smaller for now) and get one of those attachments for your rings to hold ’em on till you can have them downsized for your new body!

Leave a Reply

