Surgery Update

30 Jan

We made it to Ann Arbor safe and sound.

I didn’t get car sick. (Woooooohooooo! Throwing up in a blizzard on the side of the highway is NOT my idea of a fun Thursday night.)

I actually slept a few hours.

I didn’t cry when Hubster went into the operating room. Total miracle.

I was insanely glad the in-laws were there.

Not only were they incredibly supportive, but the three of us had some really good conversations. It was a really good bonding experience for the three of us.

Surgery went very VERY well.

Hubster is feeling pretty good. (I’m not sure if that’s the pain meds, or if he’s really feeling okay…but I’ll take it either way!)

All in all, it was a great weekend. It went better than I could have dreamed!

Leave a Reply

