Mamavation Monday

24 Jan

I’m getting discouraged. Seriously discouraged.

PCOS with insulin resistance aren’t making this any easier. Granted, I was diagnosed not all that long ago, but I thought that after two months I would be seeing SOME changes.

I seem to have hit a plateau with my weight loss. After a whopping 2 lbs. TOTAL

I not convinced that the meds I’m on are working.

– I have yet to have a period since starting the medication.

-I’m still having lots of issues with side effects. Let’s just say it’s not pretty.

-Weight loss is still incredibly hard, despite changes in diet and exercising.

Sigh, I knew this wasn’t going to be easy, but I really didn’t think it would be this freaking hard.

I DO have an appointment with the doctor  in early February. If there aren’t some improvements by then, I think it’s time to have a Come to Jesus talk about what my options are.

I keep hoping that something will change. That somehow all the pieces will magically come together and I’ll figure out what the picture is supposed to look like.

If we have kids.

If diet and exercise are going to eventually pay off.

If my parents are still together, or if we’re all existing in Limbo.

I really wish God had a facebook, email, phone number, twitter, texting… SOMETHING!

8 Responses to “Mamavation Monday”

  1. kia January 24, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    I have not had PCOS but do know enough that it is a tricky jerk to work with as far as weight loss. Talk to @aspiringmama because she has been an excellent resource for others in her own struggles with weight and PCOS. She is looking at the dietary changes and the gluten aspect right now I believe. Good luck.

  2. Andrea Kruse (@notimeMom) January 24, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Could you imagine God with a FB page? Wouldn’t that be a “poke” you would look forward to?

    I wish I knew the right thing to say to you. Keep your head up and focus on health instead of the numbers. Talk to your doctor and I will keep you in my thoughts. I wish you the best and hope your week goes well.

  3. Lena January 24, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    It can be frustrating – my pounds don’t go easy because of hypothyroidism. I had asked myself most of the same questions. You can only be responsible for yourself. You need to move on. Let me know if I can help

    • smallworldbiggirl January 24, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

      those stupid pounds go on like nothing, but blood, sweat and tears all have to be shed for them to come off.

  4. lorrie January 25, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    hugs things are going to be easier you have us for support i was tested for PoCS but tested negative but i did have to have a pelvic ultrasound this week so not sure how that wil be not sure why i cant lose weight that well

    • smallworldbiggirl January 26, 2011 at 12:58 am #

      Good luck! I hope things get figured out soon! Sending hugs your way.

Leave a Reply

