Dear Monday

24 Jan

Dear Monday,

You’re the first day of the work week. You and I don’t usually get along. I’m usually grumpy, I don’t want to get up and the 12 hours at work seem to drag by oh so slowly with you.

 Today a miracle happened.

I didn’t want to get out of bed, but I sucked it up when Hubster gently kissed me on the forehead and told me it was time to get up and actually got out of bed.

Then I drive to work. You were unusually good to me today and I managed to hit every single light green! Thank you! Because you were so uncharacteristically wonderful to me, I had time to get some coffee. Wonder, delicious, amazing smelling coffee coursed through my veins and sent a shock to my brain and eyelids. It was glorious!

And Monday, every time I looked at the clock today I was pleasantly surprised at what time it was. These 12 hours have FLOWN  and here I sit with a mere 45 minutes between myself and sweet, sweet freedom- time with Hubster, the televised Notre Dame basketball game and a Skype date with 5 of my favorite people.

Monday, thank you for being so good to me this week. I very much appreciate it.

Until we meet again next week,

Laura

2 Responses to “Dear Monday”

  1. Amanda January 25, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Those kind of Mondays always rock. I hope the rest of the week continues to be as awesome as Monday was!

Leave a Reply

