A glimpse into my small world.

24 Jan

It’s just occurred to me that there really isn’t a whole lot about me in this blog? I used to have a whole lot of background information and a lot more posts on a now deleted blog.

Hmmm. How to remedy this…

I’ve decided to write  posts with a picture or two and the story behind it!

 This is Brian, aka Hubster. This picture was taken on his birthday/Christmas Day three Christmases (Christmasi?) ago. It was part of our impromptu engagement picture session. I was NOT prepared. Make-up is not done. Hair is running curly. But I’ve got the love of my life by my side, so I’m quite okay with it. So was Hubster. When I started talking about a WEDDING DIET (dun dun duuuuuuuun) the day after he proposed. He asked for the ring back. He loved me the way I was and didn’t want me to change at all. *Insert collective awwwwww here*

  This is from July 11, 2009…our wedding day. Seven months TO THE DAY from when he proposed. The proposal is a pretty funny story, I’ll have to blog it out one of these days.

The photographer said to make faces for how we felt. THIS is what he comes up with?! In his defense, I think he’s being blinded by my extreme paleness. He thinks it’s funny to call me Casper. As in Casper the friendly ghost. Jerk. 🙂

This is also from our wedding day. (Duh, as if the tux, church, flowers and dresses didn’t give it away. )

 Here is B walking The Moms down to light the candles that he and I will use to light the unity candle. His mom, Margrit, is on the left. My mom, Becky, is on the right.

 With this ring…that slides right on YOUR finger.

Mine had issues.

                                         

  You may now kiss your bride! Yes, this kiss was church appropriate. I refused to ‘make out’ with my husband in front of family. PDA freaks me out!

  There are no words on earth to describe this feeling. Planning a wedding is A LOT of work. This feeling makes it all totally worth it.

No matter what’s going on, B always finds a way to make me laugh. I am the luckiest person on earth to get to spend the rest of my life with him!

2 Responses to “A glimpse into my small world.”

  1. Angela @ Nine More Months January 24, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    You guys are so cute! I love it! 🙂

    • smallworldbiggirl January 24, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

      Thanks! In writing this post I realized we need more pictures of us…all of our pic are wedding pics from a year and a half ago! Perfect excuse for a date night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

