Frustration

12 Oct

 

I’m a lot of things.

Daughter.

Sister.

Wife.

Friend.

Just to name a few.

I cannot find the healthy balance between all of these things. There are important aspects of my life that are slipping through the cracks.

I’m frustrated that people and things are putting demands on my time and heart that shouldn’t even be demands on my heart and time. I can’t be everything to everyone that wants from me.

I’m frustrated that people in my life aren’t communicating with eachother, but are communicating with me and one vents to me about the other. And vice versa.

I just can’t do it anymore.

Middle man is one thing I’m being boxed into that I’m not a fan of. But it’s people I love and care about and I kind of resent it.

I wasn’t aware middle man and psychologist was in my job description.

I know this doesn’t make sense and it’s just a bunch of word vomit, but sometimes you just need to blog it out.

Ahhhh, much better…kinda.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Frustration”

  1. Nicole October 13, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    Yeah, I’ve been there, for sure. It helps to realize that you can’t be everything to everyone. Well, it helps a little, anyway. :) Hang in there!!

  2. Jen@foodfamilyfitness October 13, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    I’ve been before, and it sucks! I hope things get better soon for you!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 455 other followers

